long time lurker - Graybeard Outdoors

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-14-2017, 11:01 AM Thread Starter

Default long time lurker

I've been lurking around here off and on for quite some time, and apparently just made my first post in the non-denom forum... I was surprised to see it was my first post....

So, I figured I should make a quick introduction.... swappin' howdies, so to speak...

my "handle" came about because I enjoy the .22 K-Hornet... along with other calibers. It is just one of my favorites.. I've been shooting and reloading for about 45 years now, and enjoy most aspects of the "sport"...
I live in north Texas, grew up in west Texas... I enjoy shooting, golf, riding the motorcycle, working with my hands.... all of this, of course, is second to God and my family....
I tend to be conservative/libertarian in most of my political views, but try to remain open minded.
I work in the medical manufacturing field as an equipment technician..

Way more than most of you wanted to know, I'm sure... but I'm feeling blabby this morning....

I look forward to more lurking and interaction... lots of good knowledge on this forum..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-14-2017, 02:56 PM

Location: Behind the Redwood Curtain, Humboldt County, California

Hello and Welcome to GBO! This is a great place. Pull up a chair and sit a spell.

When you're walking on eggs; don't hop!!
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-14-2017, 09:15 PM

Welcome aboard. Never had a K-Hornet, but have a regular Hornet and a 17 AH. I started loading 7 years before you did and shooting 8 years before that. Nice to have some young people checking in.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-14-2017, 11:54 PM

Location: Live - Cocoa, FL; Hunt - Mims, FL, Lk. Poincette, FL, Union, SC
Gun Cabinet
Send a message via Skype™ to land_owner