Found a 22 Hornet finally (Updated with pic Post #17!) - Graybeard Outdoors

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-16-2019, 04:12 PM Thread Starter

Default Found a 22 Hornet finally (Updated with pic Post #17!)

Just picked it up. "Like new condition" CBA prefix.

Either it was never shot or it has been thoroughly cleaned because the bore is spotless. Zero blemishes outside. Came with a BSA Huntsman? 3-9x40 with Blizzard caps and 100 rounds of ammo.

Got it for $250!

Been looking for a bolt action or Handi in 22 Hornet for some time.

Only issue is that the 100 rounds will have to be pulled. They are reloads that I have no knowledge of their pedigree except that the action will not easily close on them. Brass will need resized and fresh h110 applied under the 40 grain vmax bullets.

Pretty happy with today's find!!

Still living under the curse, but one of these days I will shed this body, be clothed with an immortal one, and everything will be good.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-16-2019, 05:39 PM

Ya done good!!! You're wise pulling the ammo.

Pete

Keep both eyes open and make the first shot good.
The growing Handi/Sportster/Pardner/Topper Family: .22 WMR, .22-250. 223, Two Superlight 7mm-08s and one Superlight .243, standard .243, .30-30, 16.5 inch .30-40, .308, 32-20, 18 inch .356/.358 Win., Two 16.5 inch .357 Max., 18 inch 38-55. 16.5 inch .445 Super Mag., .45LC, 16.5 and 22 inch .45-70s, .50 Huntsman SS, .410, 20 ga., 12 ga., 20 ga. Pardner Pump, Versa-Pack .410 - .22
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-16-2019, 05:44 PM

Excellent. I have 2 Hornet Handi's and their a blast to shoot. I'd probably have to try those reloads though
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 05-16-2019, 05:56 PM

Where are the pictures? I have three Handi Hornets now and picked up a Stevens 322A bolt action at the last gun show.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1020191.jpg
Views:	25