Will an Ultra Slug Furniture fit any SB2 Frame? - Graybeard Outdoors

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-27-2020, 03:35 PM Thread Starter

Default Will an Ultra Slug Furniture fit any SB2 Frame?

Being a somewhat "newbie" to the Handi Rifles, I have a couple of questions. Will a wood stock set from an Ultra Slug gun fit any SB2 Handi frame? I'm trying to buy the set listed in the H&R Classifieds, and wanted to make sure I could take the synthetic set off of my .22 Hornet Handi (keeper) and install the wood Ultra Slug butt-stock and forearm. Also, I can't seem to find the "PM" button to send the poster a message. Yep! I'm a newbie.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-27-2020, 03:40 PM

The Ultra Slug 20 ga will fit but your barrel will look lost in the big forearm channel. The Ultra Slug 12 ga uses a 10 ga receiver. Click on the sellers name, a box will pop up showing options one of which is PM.

357 Mag camo syn stock, 30/30 cinnamon lam checkered straight grip stock, 20 ga USH camo syn stock, 20 ga Topper Jr 490 cut to 21.5" and Rem Chokes, 357 Rem Max nickel Topper 88 .410 stock.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-27-2020, 07:06 PM
Super Moderator

Gun Cabinet

All the Ultraslugs can use the same stock including the 10ga based 12ga USH because the frame at the tang is the same as SB1 and SB2 frames, the only difference in the 10ga frame is it has a lower watertable to allow for the .100" larger chamber swell on the 10ga/12ga USH barrel, but the forends are different because of the larger barrel diameter.

Tim

"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" - Mark Twain
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-28-2020, 07:43 PM Thread Starter