Gift Hunt - Graybeard Outdoors

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-21-2020, 06:47 PM Thread Starter

Gun Cabinet
Default Gift Hunt

I've been sponsoring gift hunts for deserving veterans since 2013 and just returned from gift hunt #9. As always my group really enjoyed meeting such a fine deserving veteran who gave much for all of us.

We traveled from far and near, from Wisconsin, Kentucky, Tennessee, Georgia and Florida to all meet up at the very nice cabin located in Johnson County, Georgia. We hunted 4 days and our group of 5 took 3 hogs. The hunt is fair Chase on various properties totalling 3500 acres.

We surprise our guest, once they arrive, with a brand new rifle and scope. This year the rifle was a Mossberg Patriot in .308 with a Burris FourX 1.5-6x42 with illuminated reticle. Pics of the rifle and our great veteran guest with his nice boar shown below.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20200116_115900977.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	256.5 KB
ID:	241686  

Name:	IMG_20200218_085003422.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	1.01 MB
ID:	241688  

Name:	image000001 (1).jpg
Views:	12
Size:	62.0 KB
ID:	241690  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-22-2020, 02:36 AM
Super Moderator

Location: Live - Cocoa, FL; Hunt - Mims, FL; Lk. Poincette, FL; Union, SC
Gun Cabinet
Send a message via Skype™ to land_owner

Congratulations in multiple categories, successful hunt, sincere thanks for your Selectee's service, giving back, choosing a beautiful Mossberg, Burris scopes are nice too, I could go on. Which of those young fellows pictured are you (center right in blue - SWAG)?
Old 02-22-2020, 05:44 AM

I salute you sir!!!!!

MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN! STEEL FOR TANKS NOT FENCES!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-22-2020, 08:09 AM Thread Starter

Gun Cabinet

Quote:
Originally Posted by land_owner View Post