Flu shots - Graybeard Outdoors

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 33 (permalink) Old 11-11-2019, 09:52 AM Thread Starter

Default Flu shots

any of you ever get sick from a flu shot?

Come quickly, Lord Jesus
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 (permalink) Old 11-11-2019, 10:04 AM

Gun Cabinet

I have never gotten sick from a Flu shot. You need to be feeling good for a week or so before you get one, not just getting over a cold or sniffles. My opinion, I'm not a doctor...
post #3 of 33 (permalink) Old 11-11-2019, 01:29 PM
Super Moderator

Gun Cabinet

Nope, never, been getting a flu shot every year for years, same for the wife, never got sick, maybe an achy arm, but rarely. Getting one at Kaiser has always been quick and easy, but this year was a little different, Kaiser decided to have a fire drill just as we(wife and I) stepped into the treatment room. 30 minutes later we were back in and got the injections.

Tim

"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" - Mark Twain
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 33 (permalink) Old 12-12-2019, 08:28 AM

Yes , doc felt I was reacting to something in the shot but not the main components. That was the only one I have had.
post #5 of 33 (permalink) Old 12-12-2019, 08:36 AM

Location: 3 miles NW of Brownells retail store and they keep me broke!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shootall3 View Post
Yes , doc felt I was reacting to something in the shot but not the main components. That was the only one I have had.
Me too, the worst case of the flu that I ever got was for 4 days immediately after getting the shot. I won't do that again. I work in a grade school where the flu runs rampant this time of year but I never get it. I guess my immune system is strong from lots of exposure.....maybe?
post #6 of 33 (permalink) Old 12-12-2019, 09:59 AM Thread Starter