Any favorite .380 conceal carry gun - Graybeard Outdoors

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-28-2019, 09:14 PM Thread Starter

Default Any favorite .380 conceal carry gun

I'm thinking a Smith and Wesson bodyguard is looking pretty nice...any one here have experience with any others that I should look at before making a final decision ..... Thanks for any input...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-28-2019, 11:05 PM
Administrator

Gun Cabinet

Never owned one of the body guard .380s but have shot one and liked it fairly well. However I like my Ruger LCP Custom far better. The trigger on the body guard is pretty horrible tho I was able to stage it and shoot well enough to hit the target. The trigger on my LCP Custom is so much better but the standard LCP trigger isn't. I think the LCP II is almost as good as the Custom from what I hear.

Bill aka the Graybeard

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

JESUS is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-29-2019, 12:22 AM

Send a message via AIM to gene_225

My brother got a Body guard a few months before he passed (didn't know at that time). It's trigger pull was stiff and he couldn't pull it, but I seem to remember that it shot fairly well.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-29-2019, 08:27 AM

My favorite is the Kimber micro 380. Its a 1911 style pistol. Thin like the old colt government model 380s. Fits in a pocket without bulging. And their accurate. Has good sights as well.

Byron

Christian by choice, American by the grace of God.

NRA LIFE, Trump for 2020
post #5 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-29-2019, 09:08 AM

You have really good taste !
I have been partial to the 1911 style since I got my Hubley 1911 cap pistol!

Come quickly, Lord Jesus
post #6 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-29-2019, 01:41 PM

Gun Cabinet