Graybeard Outdoors banner

Keto Pizza

1K views 13 replies 7 participants last post by  dinny 
#1 ·
Anybody else eating Keto? I've been doing it and IF for a few months now, and its rolled the clock back 30+ years. Had ribs and brisket for lunch, with a big salad, smothered in cheese and full fat dressing, plus a 1/2 pint of Rebel Cookie Dough ice cream - not an unusual day. Haven't been this thin since boot camp, with just as much muscle, not to mention the improvement in the lab results.

Anyways, recommend this Keto Pizza recipe: Crust is made with 2 cups riced cauliflower, 2 cups parmesan, 2 eggs, 2 cloves of garlic, and a tablespoon of italian seasoning. Bake it at 350 for 35 minutes on a stone if you have it, or parchment paper, BEFORE you spread your favorite sauce on THIN (dont want to make the crust soggy), then a thin layer of cheese (crust is half cheese already), and your favorite toppings - I like real pepperoni, hot sausage, onions, peppers, mushrooms. Bake a little more, and voila - eat your veggies! Also good for the GF folks in your life.

#3 ·
Best cauliflower pizza I've had is at Beau Jo's in Ft. Collins, CO ... amazing! If you're ever in Colorado, I highly recommend it. Lots of places advertise a cauliflower crust, but they're usually full of rice flour which makes it gluten free but not Keto.

#6 · (Edited)
More proof that pizza is a very flexible concept. Ive seen quite a few people order pizza, then scrape the toppings onto a plate and leave the crust uneaten. Alternatively, just broil a steak, and put the pizza toppings on it during the last minutes of cooking.

Mmmm.... Pizza steak.... Take note that one serving is a two pound hunk of meat, plus toppings.
https://www.gustotv.com/recipe/grilled-steak-pizza-toppings/

#7 ·