Graybeard Outdoors banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking to purchase a new barrel as I've not had luck in finding a good used one in the standard caliber(s) I seek... I have no issue with buying new but have only ever owned original TC stuff. Not trying to start any arguments, just looking for some honest feedback from those who've gone the custom-route with barrels from Bullberry and/or Match Grade Machine - what're your thoughts between these two? It appears BB may be a bit more expensive, but sometimes you get what you pay for...? I didn't include SSK as I think they are too expensive and focus primarily on their calibers. Thoughts?
Thanks!

·
Registered
1,291 Posts
I have a few MGM barrels that I bought from Ed's T/Cs and a few that I custom ordered. They have all been very accurate from the start. I have no experience with Bullberry but have always heard good things about them.
FM

·
Registered
709 Posts
I have a .223 from Bullberry and .17 HMR and .357 Maximum from MGM. All these are in carbine length barrels. I bought them new, and I say that for a reason. Bullberry had a long delivery time frame, two months to be exact. MGM delivery time frame was only 3 weeks. Both companies make very accurate barrels and I would buy from them again. Also if your interested in having stocks and forearms made, only Bullberry does that.

Jim

·
Registered
123 Posts
I just picked up a MGM 14" stainless barrel for my Contender. I'm very happy with the purchase and will buy from them again.

·
Premium Member
9,821 Posts
MGM's 1 MOA accuracy guarantee has held true for the barrels I've bought from them.

Sent from my SM-S765C using Tapatalk

·
Registered
157 Posts
Great topic. My only custom barrel was from Fox Ridge ordered through TC and its really nice. I ordered a high Polish blue. Does anyone know if Fox Ridge actually made their own barrels or could they have subcontracted the work out to Bullberry or another outfit?

·