Graybeard Outdoors banner
1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Just thought I should do a proper self introduction,

I was directed here via rimfire central, as I just picked up a Handi rifle in .44 and need some spare parts as I want to future proof this rifle, they are very rare in the UK I'm knocking on the door of 50 and have had hundreds of different guns over the years,

This Handi rifle is a keeper, I adore it, its going to stay with me until I pop my clogs, hence my enquiries regarding spare parts, I want to keep this thing going for as long as possible.

A little bit about me, I've been shooting since I was 6 years old, initially shotguns and air guns,

I currently I shoot competitive smallbore prone, running deer and full-bore target rifle, and I dabble in clays and skeet along with small game and pheasant shooting, planning to go to Scotland later in the summer to do some proper deer stalking,

I'm a qualified NRA Range conducting officer and former secretary (boss) of a gun club, I also worked in the gun trade when I was young in a high end auctioneers, quite a famous one I was surrounded by Purdeys and Holland and Hollands, after a while I became less enamoured with tailored guns, seems like a waste of money, i just got a cheap Spanish AYA side by side for £80 and it smashes clays all day long the same as £100k shotgun,

My true passion is single shot break action rifles and Drillings or combination guns, they are in my mind sexy hence my love affair with the Handi

Merkel K5 £5,000

I'm here to help as you fellows have been kind to me in offering advice with regards to the Hani and I'm here to do the same,

Anything related to rimfire, British guns, airguns or shotguns please let me know, added to that if any of you visit London, please do let me know I can act as a tour guide and also take you shooting, the only payment I accept is in pints of ale as its a stable currency

All the best

Eddie

·
Premium Member