Graybeard Outdoors banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so i am still new to this whole H&R thing....i shot 40 rds through my heavy 223 ultra before sending it to the factory for the 308 and 270 ultra comp.....so i have been reading..asking..reading..reading..did i mention reading? and havn't been able to put any of this info to good use yet since i have not yet recieved the rifle back....quickdtoo seems to be the one that responds to me most as well as a few others who offer excellent welcomed advice! Thanks......

now...i been reading about this polishing of the bore and chamber? is this required for good shooting and groups? i am one of those skittish people who doesn;t like to modify stuff much or do things like that (i get nervous easy! :shock: ) i have had the stuck casing problem with my 223 but i am not sure if it was because i was using 5.56 ammo to start with..since i switched to .223rem ammo i have not had the problem....so what i am asking is...is it required for them to be good shooters? (and who lives close to S.E.Michigan whos got experience doing it :lol: )

· Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
only shot my ultra about 40 rds before went

ok...is this process difficult to screw something up? remember i am a nervous person.....i get real nervous when the first case stuck..i flew back to the gun shop.....and i am not quite clear on what makes a case rimless or not...is the 308 and 270 rimless? how about the 223? is there a web reference where i can read up on this?

· Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·