Graybeard Outdoors banner

1 - 20 of 144 Posts

·
Registered
729 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm being delicate in my wording here as my intent is NOT to provoke, but to ask questions in order to learn.
I still do not fully undertand the Holy Trinity.
Thanks to the responses I've gotten here on the Trinity issue I look at the Holy Trinity differently now than I did a mere few weeks ago.
As I have explained to everyone I'm an amature student of Christian History to the exclusion of BIBLE STUDY.
This seems now to me NOT to be a healthy situation to put myself into.
I may know a bit about the historical and political aspects of Christianity but I fear I've missed the boat, so to speak, on the real meaning of Christianity.
So I've begun to read up on Trinity Doctrine and I'm trying to understand it better.
I came across something interesting to me.
Perhaps I could ask for help from Bible Students that I KNOW understand scriptures better than I.
I recently read an interesting take on the position of God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit(Ghost).
One group explains that God and the Holy Spirit are indeed one in the same.
They cannot be separated.
The article went on to explain that the Holy Spirit and God are each part of the other making up "god".
It further explained that the Holy Spirit is really the Father in Heaven of Jesus since the Holy Spirit was the means that made Mary pregnant with Jesus.
But if God and the Holy Spirit are inseperable does it not make sense that God and the Holy Spirit are the Father of the Jesus in the flesh?
This article really, really has me confused.
Now keep in mind I'm challenging nothing and no one, merely asking for some help understanding what is a confusing topic to me.
Perhaps I spend to much time on the intellectual aspects of Science and History and not enough on the Bible and it's message?
I am teachable and have an open mind , desire and respect your views.
I think perhaps God is finding ways to make me more humble.